Preview Awareness


Sexual Assault Awareness Month 2016

Indiana Coalition to End Sexual Assault, “Tealing the Canal”Downtown Canal – Fountain at the Indiana Government Center 302 W. Washington Fri, Apr 01, 12pm

IUPUI “It’s On Us” Week of Action  IUPUI Campus Center Apr 03-06

IUPUI USG Ending Gender Based Violence IUPUI Campus Center 450  Monday, Apri 4, 3pm-6pm

IUPUI Clothesline Project IUPUI Campus Center Atrium Wed, Apr 04, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

IUPUI USG Social Justice Scholars, “Pass the Mic” IUPUI Campus Center Atrium Wed, Apr 06, 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Survivors of Violent Death Support Group, Candlelight VigilUniversity Park, Vermont Street Lawn (Across from Indiana War Memorial) Mon, Apr 11, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Indiana Coalition to End Sexual Assault, Rally &Floating Lanterns Canal, Location Tue, Apr 12, 7pm

Marion County Prosecutor's Office, Victim Advocates’ Balloon Release   City Market,  Wed, Apr 1312:00 PM – 1:00 PM

IUPUI Jagnation Ambassador Training Campus Center 274 Wed, Apr 13, 3:30pm

IUPUI, Bellflower, Damian Center, Free HIV/STI Testing Campus Center Atrium Thu April 14, 11am-2pm

Legacy House ROCC-a-Thon Monument Circle, South Quadrant Thu, Apr 14, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

 Survivors of Violent Death Support Group, Balloon Release (during ROCC-a-Thon) Monument Circle, South Quadrant Thu, Apr 14, 1pm

Rape Myths and Personal Biases: How Culture and Life Experiences Affect our Responses to Sexual Violence Allegations IUPUI Campus Center Theater Thu, Apr 14, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM Please register by emailing Ms. Tina Hill in the Office of Student Conduct at ude[dot]iupui[at]adskrabq

Domestic Violence Network, IUPUI “Rape Culture: A Panel Discussion IUPUI, Campus Center 309 Tue, Apr 19, 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

IUPUI, Webinar Series: “Language, Sexual Violence, and Culture Norms” https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2242056314351066626    Thu, Apr 22, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM

IUPUI Take Back the Night – Speak Out and “Glow the Night” Walk IUPUI, Campus Center AtriumThu, Apr 21, 6:30pm

Marion County Center of Hope, Rally & Community Ribbon Indiana Statehouse, 12pm Wed, Apr 27, 12pm-1pm

Denim Day All Indianapolis Wed, Apr 27